Useful Links

Below are some useful links that will help you in planning your trip to Galway, from transport to nightlife and everything in between.

Transport

Airports and Airlines

Shannon Airport - www.shannonairport.com
Dublin Airport - www.dublinairport.com
Ireland West Airport Knock - www.irelandwestairport.com
Aer Arann - www.aerarann.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Aer Lingus - www.aerlingus.com

Buses and Coaches

Bus Eireann – www.buseireann.ie
Citylink – www.citylink.ie
GoBus – www.gobus.ie

Rail

Iarnród Eireann (Irish Rail) – www.irishrail.ie

Taxi

City Taxis – www.citytaxisgalway.ie
BIG-O-TAXIS – www.bigotaxis.com
Galway Taxis – www.galwaytaxis.com

Car Hire

Enterprise Car Rental – www.enterprise.ie
Budget Car Hire – www.budget.ie

Sightseeing & Tours

Galway Tour Company – www.galwaytourcompany.com
Healy Tours – www.healytours.ie
O’Neachtain Tours – www.ontours.biz
The Corrib Princess – www.corribprincess.ie
Aran Island Ferries – www.aranislandferries.com
Aran Direct – www.arandirect.com
Killary Cruises – www.killarycruises.com
Legend Tours – www.legendquest.ie
Doolin 2 Aran Ferries – www.doolin2aranferries.com

Skydiving

Skydive Ireland – www.skydiveireland.ie

Nightlife & Entertainment

Galway Arts Festival – www.galwayartsfestival.com
Macnas – www.macnas.com
Galway Races – www.galwayraces.com
Galway Arts Centre – www.galwayartscentre.ie
Galway Oyster Festival – www.galwayoysterfest.com
Henparty.ie – www.henparty.ie
Stagfriendly.ie – www.stagfriendly.ie

Theatres

Town Hall Theatre – www.tht.ie
Druid Theatre – www.druid.ie

Music Venues

Roisin Dubh – www.roisindubh.net

Cycling

West Ireland Cycling – www.westirelandcycling.com

NUI Galway

Commercial Services Office (Conferences, Events and Catering) – www.nuigalway.ie/conference
NUI Galway – http://www.nuigalway.ie/about-us/

General Tourist Information

Discover Ireland – www.discoverireland.ie
Galway.net – www.galway.net