Useful Links

The below tabs show some useful links that will help you in planning your trip to Galway, from transport to nightlife and everything in between!

Transport

Airports & Airlines

Shannon Airport - www.shannonairport.com
Dublin Airport - www.dublinairport.com
Ireland West Airport Knock - www.irelandwestairport.com
Aer Arann - www.aerarann.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Aer Lingus - www.aerlingus.com

Buses & Coaches

Bus Eireann – www.buseireann.ie
Citylink – www.citylink.ie
GoBus – www.gobus.ie

Train

Iarnród Eireann (Irish Rail) – www.irishrail.ie

Taxi

City Taxis – www.citytaxisgalway.ie
BIG-O-TAXIS – www.bigotaxis.com
Galway Taxis – www.galwaytaxis.com

Car Hire

Enterprise Car Rental – www.enterprise.ie
Budget Car Hire – www.budget.ie

Sightseeing & Tours

Galway Tour Company – www.galwaytourcompany.com
Healy Tours – www.healytours.ie
O’Neachtain Tours – www.ontours.biz
The Corrib Princess – www.corribprincess.ie
Aran Island Ferries – www.aranislandferries.com
Killary Cruises – www.killarycruises.com
Legend Tours – www.legendquest.ie
Doolin 2 Aran Ferries – www.doolin2aranferries.com

Festivals & Culture

Galway Arts Festival – www.galwayartsfestival.com
Macnas – www.macnas.com
Galway Races – www.galwayraces.com
Galway Film Fleadh - www.galwayfilmfleadh.com
Galway Oyster Festival - www.galwayoysterfest.com
Galway Arts Centre – www.galwayartscentre.ie
Galway City Museum - www.galwaycitymuseum.ie

Theatres & Cinemas

Town Hall Theatre – www.tht.ie
Druid Theatre – www.druid.ie
IMC Cinema - www.imccinemas.ie
Eye Cinema - www.eyecinema.ie

Outdoor Activities

West Ireland Cycling - www.westirelandcycling.com
Galway Golf Club - www.galwaygolf.com
Galway Bay Fishing - www.galwaybayfishing.com
Pure Skill - www.pureskill.ie
Kayakmór - www.kayakmor.ie
Skydive Ireland - www.skydiveireland.ie

Local Restaurants

Friars Restaurant  (on campus) - www.friarsrestaurant.ie
Moffetts Restaurant (on campus) - www.masterchefs.ie/nuig
Meridian Restaurant (Westwood Hotel) – www.westwoodhousehotel.com

NUI Galway

Conference & Event Centre – www.nuigalway.ie/events
Campus Restaurants – www.nuigalway.ie/catering
NUI Galway – www.nuigalway.ie/about-us/

Discover Ireland

Discover Ireland – www.discoverireland.ie