Useful Links

Transport

Airports and Airlines
Shannon Airport – www.shannonairport.com
Dublin Airport – www.dublinairport.com
Ireland West Airport Knock – www.irelandwestairport.com
Aer Arann – www.aerarann.com
Ryanair – www.ryanair.com
Aer Lingus – www.aerlingus.com

Buses and Coaches
Bus Eireann – www.buseireann.ie
Citylink – www.citylink.ie
Go Bus – www.nestorlink.ie

Rail
Iarnrod Eireann (Irish Rail) – www.irishrail.ie

Taxi
City Taxi – www.citytaxisgalway.ie
Galway Taxis – www.galwaytaxis.com
BIG-O-TAXIS – www.bigotaxis.com

Car Hire
Enterprise Car Rental – www.enterprise.ie
Budget Car Hire – www.budget.ie

Sightseeing & Tours
Galway Tour Company – www.galwaytourcompany.com
Healy Tours – www.healytours.ie
O’Neachtain Tours – www.ontours.biz
Aran Island Ferries – www.aranislandferries.com
Aran Direct – www.arandirect.com
Killary Cruises – www.killarycruises.com
Legend Tours – www.legendtours.ie
Doolin 2 Aran Ferries – www.doolin2aranferries.com

Nightlife & Entertainment
Galway Arts Festival – www.galwayartsfestival.com
Macnas – www.macnas.com
Galway Races – www.galwayraces.com
Cuirt International Festival of Literature – www.galwayartscentre.ie
Galway Oyster Festival – www.galwayoysterfest.com
Hen Parties – www.henparty.ie
Stag Parties – www.stagfriendly.ie
Galway Greyhound Stadium – www.galwaygreyhoundstadium.ie

Theatres
Town Hall Theatre – www.townhalltheatregalway.com
Druid Theatre – www.druidtheatre.com

Music Venue
Roisin Dubh – www.roisindubh.net

Sports
West Ireland Cycling – www.westirelandcycling.com
Kayaking – www.kayakmor.ie

NUI Galway
Accommodation Office – www.nuigalway.ie/accommodation_office
Conference Office – http://www.nuigalway.ie/business-industry/conference-centre/
NUI Galway – http://www.nuigalway.ie/about-us/

General Tourist Information
Ireland West Tourism – www.discoverireland.ie
Galway.Net – www.galway.net